Mother’s Day Ride

I missed my miles yesterday, but for a good reason. My daughter graduated from college! We traveled down to celebrate with her and then move her home for the summer before she heads to grad school in the fall.

So today after church I ate a quick light bite and jumped into the saddle. I needed to do 25 to stay on track.

The W&OD is crazy on weekends, especially on pretty days (like today), so I headed off on a bit of a winding ride in less traveled locations. Near the end I had to use the W&OD for about .25 of a mile and it lived down to my expectations…so I’m glad I did most of the miles elsewhere.

By the way, I found the Garmin, and it did beautifully today so apparently its trip through the washer didn’t kill it.

So, 25 miles and some photos.

self

I hate selfies … 

bike

sweet purple

And the sweet little purple flowers were next to the path up to my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

