Getting closer to perfect

Took the day off yesterday and went out today with the new stem. Who knew .75 vs. .9 would make such a difference? It raised the the handlebars just a bit. I took a fairly short ride today (per the training schedule) of only 11 miles and (again the wind!) it was really comfortable.

The test will be the next long ride. Les says an hour or two is one can really decide whether an improvemenMakers Ball Invitet is truly an improvement.

Spent my time out on the trail honing cadence, and when I reached trail bulletin boards, posting Phoenix Bikes MakersBall invites and flyers about the Reston Bike Rodeo for Kids. Also took them to the local Starbucks locations…I only bought coffee at one though. 🙂

IMG_2757                When I was at Green Lizard today I got to see three babes — Babes on Bikes. It’s a womens riding group I used to ride with more often. Today Nadine, Jenn and Aileen were full of smiles. It was good to have a few minutes before they headed back to Arlington.

A friend gave me a cash donation this morning and I wasn’t sure how to account for it on the donation page so I made it anonymous. That works!  Thank you my friend who prefers to remain unidentified. Getting close to the $2000 mark!

http://fullercenter.donorpages.com/BikeAdventure/KelleyWestenhoff/

Leave a Reply

